Wednesday, June 1, 2011

aa419.org under Dos attack again?

It appears the anti fraud site:
http://aa419.org/
http://forum.aa419.org/index.php
Is again under a Denial-of-service attack aka Dos attack.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Denial-of-service_attack

A service scan of the domain indicates:
TP - 21 Error: TimedOut
HTTP - 80 Error: TimedOut
POP3 - 110 Error: TimedOut
IMAP - 143 Error: TimedOut

I posted about the possible Dos attack on Escrow-Fraud.com:
http://netscammers.blogspot.com/2011/05/escrow-fraudcom-under-attack-again.html

Additionally,
http://scams.tk/ another anti scam site, is down for the count.

Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

escrow-fraud.com under attack again?

It appears http://www.escrow-fraud.com/ is under attack again.
A Service scan of the domain reveals it is not functioning.


FTP - 21
Error: TimedOut

SMTP - 25
Error: TimedOut

HTTP - 80
Error: TimedOut
POP3 - 110
Error: TimedOut

IMAP - 143
Error: TimedOut

 
Here is a list of recent fraud sites escrow-fraud.com has posted.
Please do not fall for these scams:

 
id Date Reported Site Name Reported Address
 Image IP Address Layout

 
Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…

asap-couriers.com Job Scam

http://www.asap-couriers.com/ FAKE FRAUD SCAM
The site has been suspended by the web host.

The newer site:
 www.asap-couriers.net http://whois.domaintools.com/asap-couriers.net
Scammer is using this email addrss:
Paula Varno at varnopaula@gmx.com
The scammer has been reported to be using CareerBuilders

Send complaints to:
role:           Ecatel LTD
address:        P.O.Box  19533
address:        2521 CA The Hague
address:        Netherlands
abuse-mailbox:  abuse@ecatel.net

A.S.A.P Courier & Delivery, Inc (Indianapolis)
4506 Thornleigh
Indianapolis, IN 46226
United States
Tel: 317-215-4353

asap-couriers.com http://whois.domaintools.com/asap-couriers.com
is a fake job site targeting victims to send packages overseas.
I wonder how many people sent their resume to these criminals?

The scammers purchase item on the internet with stolen credit cards and hijacked PayPal accounts.
Your job is to ship stolen goods to the scammers.

The site was registered by the scammer using the domain registration and hosting company:
BESTHOSTING.COM.UA
(Ukraine)

Its amazing how some companies enable scams by letting these criminals register a site with incomplete or non-existant data:
Domain Name: ASAP-COURIERS.COM
Registrant:
    n/a
    David Perez        (janelleroach34@yahoo.com)
    n/a
    n/a
    0,00000
    UA
    Tel. +38.00000000

The same scammers previously ran asapdeliveryinc.com
http://forum.aa419.org/viewtopic.php?p=185296
http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=41572

Here are images of the fake site:




Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…

Monday, May 30, 2011

I AM SELLING UNDER THE MARKET'S VALUE BECAUSE I NEED LIQUIDITY IN ORDER TO FINISH THE HOUSE THAT I AM BUILDING.

I AM SELLING UNDER THE MARKET'S VALUE BECAUSE I NEED LIQUIDITY IN ORDER TO FINISH THE HOUSE THAT I AM BUILDING.
Look at all the scams posted with that term:
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22I+AM+SELLING+UNDER+THE+MARKET'S+VALUE+BECAUSE+I+NEED+LIQUIDITY+IN+ORDER+TO+FINISH+THE+HOUSE+THAT+I+AM+BUILDING.+%22&hl=en&authuser=0&num=10&lr=&ft=i&cr=&safe=images&tbs=#sclient=psy&hl=en&lr=&authuser=0&source=hp&q=%22I+AM+SELLING+UNDER+THE+MARKET%27S+VALUE+BECAUSE+I+NEED+LIQUIDITY+IN+ORDER+TO+FINISH+THE+HOUSE+THAT+I+AM+BUILDING.+%22&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=%22I+AM+SELLING+UNDER+THE+MARKET%27S+VALUE+BECAUSE+I+NEED+LIQUIDITY+IN+ORDER+TO+FINISH+THE+HOUSE+THAT+I+AM+BUILDING.+%22&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=3ab7b119eb13be61&biw=1109&bih=772

They're all from a group of Romanian scammers plastering ads on the internet and pretending to be in some branch or other of the US Military.
The scammers then send spoof eBay emails to intended victims.
Forward those emails to:
spoof@ebay.com

Don't fall for the ads they are scams.

Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…

ukexpress-escrow.com Fraud

 www.ukexpress-escrow.com   FAKE FRAUD SCAM
 http://whois.domaintools.com/ukexpress-escrow.com

Repeat after me:
There is no such thing in real life as a shipping and escrow company.
Its a scam created to steal your money.




Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…

MSN and eBay to team up?

www.msnebay.com was recently registered.

Could it be that eBay and MSN are going to merge?

http://whois.domaintools.com/msnebay.com
Registrant:
   atlas protecive
   8929 S Sepulveda
   los angeles, California 90045
   United States
A Google Search doesn't get any results for the term atlas protecive.

   Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
   Domain Name: MSNEBAY.COM
      Created on: 28-May-11
      Expires on: 28-May-12
      Last Updated on: 28-May-11

If GoDaddy allows it to be registered and hosts the domain it must be true huh?
NOT

The registrant's email address is:
tenico101-at-gmail.com

He has a very interesting favorite YouTube video here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/tenico101
(I'm going to stay a good distance from horny tapirs)


Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…

ido-cargo-delivery.com FRAUD

http://www.ido-cargo-delivery.com/  FAKE FRAUD SCAM

New scam site ido-cargo-deliveriy.com http://whois.domaintools.com/ido-cargo-deliveriy.com
http://ido-cargo-deliveriy.com/

ido-cargo-delivery.com  http://whois.domaintools.com/ido-cargo-delivery.com

ido-cargo-delivery.com is a fraud site run by scammers in Romania.

Here are previous uses of this template:
http://escrow-fraud.com/index.php?page=gallery&layout=34
The site uses this tagline:
Copyright © 2001-2011 Deutsche Trading
It was lifted from:
Mirrored from www.deutsche-trading.com/tracking.php by HTTrack Website Copier

This fake site claims to have offices in:
International Delivery Online's Offices In Germany:
Bayreuther Strasse 38 - 40
IOM Business Center, Level 5
Berlin, 10787, Germany

International Delivery Online's Offices In Spain:
Jorge Juan 21.
Madrid, 28001, Spain

International Delivery Online's Offices In United Kingdom:
5 Northampton Square
London, EC1V 0HB, United Kingdom

International Delivery Online's Offices In Cyprus:
48 Posidonos Street Kaimakli
Nicossia, 1036, Cyprus


Oh! what a tangled web we weave When first we practise to deceive! Sir Walter Scott NEVER use instant payment services like Western Union or MoneyGram to buy items on the internet

Leia Mais…