Thursday, January 27, 2011 SCAM FAKE FRAUD SCAM
previously mentioned in this post:
is yet another scam site pretending to be associated with the US Military.
The site forwards the intended victims to to make them think its legitimate.
The domain is being used for fake emails.
The email address is associated with the site and the scammers are using the term:
US Army - Military Auto Transport Dept for POV(Privately Owned Vehicle) in Baldwin, NY

The site is being hosted in the UK.
   Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
   Whois Server:
   Referral URL:
   Name Server: NS1.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
   Name Server: NS2.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
   Name Server: NS3.LIVEDNS.CO.UK
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Status: clientUpdateProhibited
   Updated Date: 23-jan-2011
   Creation Date: 23-jan-2011
   Expiration Date: 23-jan-2012

Please use their on line form to report the site:
You can also try mailing them at:
Read about the Fasthosts Romanian connection:
(sorta makes it a bit convenient for the scammers huh?)



Post a Comment