Tuesday, February 22, 2011

moneybookers-confirm.com Targets Renters in Ireland

moneybookers-confirm.com  FAKE FRAUD SCAM

The site is being hosted by my "ole friends" at XO Communications. 
Send complaints to them at:
The scammers used the ID and most likely the stolen credit card for someone in:
Admin Address........ Joplin
Admin Address........ 64801
Admin Address........ MT
Scammers using the domain moneybookers-confirm.com and the email address invoice@moneybookers-confirm.com
The targets of these scammers are people looking to rent an apartment in Lough Atalia Ro, Galway City Centre Ireland.

The scammer is using the email address:
First name: Amanda
Last name : Grant
Address    : 87 David Lee Point
City : London
PostalCode:  E15-3LF
Country   : United Kingdom
to post fake ads on the internet:

Contact Me At: Amandagr34@live.com Lough Atalia Ro, Galway City Centre - Click to view photos

Apartment to let

Furnished, Minimum 1 Year Lease
2 Bedrooms (2 double), 2 Bathrooms

Contact Name: Amanda
Phone: 026875676
The scammer is sending fake invoices from moneybookers-confirm.com with instructions to send Western Union deposits to:
First name: Kurt
Last name : Benson
Address   : Lewisham Way 158
City/State: London
PostalCode: SE14 6PD
Country   : United Kingdom


Anonymous said...

I got scammed once with something involving an escrow and an apartment for rent, and I sent the deposit to someone in the same address:

MoneyBookers Agent Details:

First name: Tod
Last name : Peterson
Address : Lewisham Way 158
City/State: London
PostalCode: SE14 6PD
Country : United Kingdom

I still have the email. they sent it from ney-bookers@online-transaction-confirm.com

silly me!

Post a Comment